Tara Crescent – Relapse

Diagnosis (Doctor Dom, #3)Relapse by Tara Crescent

Series: Doctor Dom # 4
Source: Review By Request
ARC Provided by Author
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My name is Lisa Preston. 

A little more than a month ago, I met a gorgeous guy in a bar and went home with him. He spanked me. He put me on an examination table and made all my dark fantasies come true. 

Now my relationship with Patrick continues to deepen. Every day is more amazing than the last. He has become my boyfriend. My lover. My Dominant. 

But the wounds of the past run deep. When I do something that reminds him of the way his ex-wife betrayed him, can our relationship ever recover? Or will we remain haunted by the past forever? 

Note: This novella includes medical play, spankings, domination, graphic sexual scenes, and more.

Buy This Book
Amazon

Star_full48Star_full48Star_full48Star_full48

I simply can’t stay away from Patrick & Lisa…
And their wicked games…

…I trusted him to keep me safe, to take me all the way to the edge of what I could take, and then to pull me back to safety.

I have to say, I am endlessly impressed by the consistent quality of this series. There are no unbelievable plot twists or insurmountable character flaws…

Patrick and Lisa are strong and intelligent characters who are slowly revealing themselves to each other. The love is warm and real between these two and transcends the play time spent in the infamous Examination Room…

Dr. Patrick Anderson:

“You will always be my girlfriend first […] I trust you to tell me to stop if you need me to. I trust you be responsible for yourself. Knowing all that, I find I really want this too.”

Patrick has had a rough week. No one should be asked to operate on their dying ex-wife, yet that’s precisely what Patrick was called to do in the last moments of the previous books. We journey with him as he faces his past head-on and looks to make a lasting relationship with Lisa.

Lisa Preston

He created a safe space for me to be whoever I wanted to be. Nothing I wanted would be held against me; I would not be judged for my desires. It was an incredible aphrodisiac.

Lisa is trying to find a blance in this new relationship with Patrick. She is attempting to overcome her past and enjoy this safe and sane relationship.

They’re growing closer together:
Patrick spends some time with Lisa’s parents,
They’re meeting each other’s friends,
and having blazing hot moments of playtime.

Everything is coming together for these two…
But danger lurks around the corner…
And a betrayal threatens to tear them apart…

I guess we’ll just have to see what happens to Lisa and Patrick in the next book!

Blank Banner

This book has been awarded the following honor by The Smutsonian. Click the star to see the full list of books who won awards in this category!

Best of 2014

Leave a comment